RSS Feed

Phone Drawings

Posted on

I started reading Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84 this week. It’s a good read, but much too large to carry around. This has left me with nothing to do on the subway, so I got a stylus for my iPhone and have been drawing up quick color studies and sketches for a few minutes each day. The quality of brushstrokes (and ability to export sketches as layered PSD files) is pretty remarkable.
Here are some sketches of bowls, gourds, mummy hands, and suitcases.

Coconut or gourd or crystal or…

Suitcase

Bowl and feathers

Plants

Mummy hand

Hand and glove

I just returned to Toronto from my solo show in Savannah. I’ll post a bunch of photos/drawings from the opening in a few days :)

About Nik Dudukovic

Artist & Illustrator - Toronto, Canada www.pilot5.com www.twitter.com/nikdudukovic

Comments are closed.

